Private Lessons

 

Private lessons are either 30 or 60 minutes and are custom designed by an RHA Instructor to fit the needs of each individual player. They will consist of core hockey skills work and incorporate game-like situations to help the player take his or her game to the next level. Our instructors strive to provide the best and most individualized sessions to players of all ages and skills levels.

 

Areas of emphasis:

  • Skating mechanics & edge control
  • Shooting
  • Puck Skills
  • Defensive skating, positioning and transitions
  • Angling & body contact
  • Puck retrievals and passing
  • Offensive zone shooting situations
  • Offensive zone skills (cut-backs, cycles, reading pressure, shooting situations)
  • Zone entry options and skills

 

*Starting 10/27* - Lessons will be held at Paul Louis Arena (formerly Skating Institute of Rochester) due to the high school season starting.

Upcoming available lesson times at Paul Louis Arena:

 

 

October:
 
10/27/2014 Mon 3:00 PM 5:30 PM
 
10/30/2014 Thu 3:00 PM 6:00 PM
 
10/31/2014 Fri 3:00 PM 6:00 PM
 
November:
 
11/3/2014 Mon 3:00 PM 5:30 PM
 
11/4/2014 Tue 3:00 PM 4:00 PM
 
11/5/2014 Wed 3:00 PM 4:00 PM
 
11/6/2014 Thu 3:00 PM 4:00 PM
 
11/10/2014 Mon 3:00 PM 5:30 PM
 
11/11/2014 Tue 5:00 PM 6:00 PM
 
11/12/2014 Wed 3:00 PM 5:30 PM 
 
11/13/2014 Thu 3:00 PM 4:00 PM
 
11/14/2014 Fri 3:00 PM 4:00 PM
 
11/17/2014 Mon 3:00 PM 4:00 PM
 
11/18/2014 Tue 3:00 PM 4:00 PM
 
11/19/2014 Wed 3:00 PM 4:00 PM
 
11/20/2014 Thu 3:00 PM 4:00 PM
 
11/21/2014 Fri 3:00 PM 6:00 PM
 
11/24/2014 Mon 3:00 PM 4:00 PM
 
11/25/2014 Tue 3:00 PM 6:00 PM
 
11/26/2014 Wed 3:00 PM 5:30 PM
 
11/28/2014 Fri 3:00 PM 6:00 PM

 


 

Pricing Options:

 

30 Minute Private Individual Lessons

 

$42 - with a Senior Level RHA Instructor

$35 - with an RHA Instructor

 

 

Package Deals

 

$189 - 6 Pack of 30 minute Individual Lessons (10% savings)

 

 

 

We also offer small group lessons for those who would like practice with other teammates, siblings or friends!

 

 

 

 

To sign up for lessons or to find out for more information regarding packages and pricing, please call 585-465-0785 or email rhainfo2@gmail.com

 

 

 

On/Off Ice Combo Sessions Now Available! 

We are excited to announce that Next Level Strength and Conditioning has teamed up with the Rochester Hockey Academy to bring you the best in On-Ice Instruction and Off-Ice Training at Thomas Creek Ice Arena! Next Level and RHA are now offering On-Ice Lesson and Off-Ice Training Combo Sessions and Packages! Hockey players of all ages and skill levels ranging from Beginner to Pro will have the opportunity to work with our experienced team of Rochester Hockey Academy Instructors and Next Level Strength Coaches in one convenient location! 

For more information Click Here